Embassy and Consulates of Belgium in Canada

Holidays

2018

Monday 1 January: New Year’s Day
Friday 30 March: Good Friday
Monday 2 April: Easter Monday
Thursday 10 May: Ascension
Monday 21 May: Victoria Day/ Pentecost Monday
Monday 25 Juin: Saint-John the Baptist - compensation
Monday 2 July: National Day of Canada - compensation
Friday 20 July: National Day of Belgium - compensation
Monday 3 September: Labour Day
Monday 8 October: Thanksgiving Day
Thursday 1 November: All Saints
Thursday 15 November: King’s Day
Tuesday 25 December: Christmas
Wednesday 26 December: Boxing Day

 

2019

Tuesday 1 January: New Year’s Day
Friday 19 April: Good Friday
Monday 22 April: Easter Monday
Monday 20 May: Victoria Day
Thursday 30 May: Ascension
Monday 24 June: Saint-John the Baptist
Monday 1 July: National Day of Canada
Monday 22 July: National Day of Belgium - compensation
Monday 2 September: Labour Day
Monday 14 October: Thanksgiving Day
Friday 1 November: All Saints
Friday 15 November: King’s Day
Wednesday 25 December: Christmas
Thursday 26 December: Boxing Day